Riverview on Mount Street

Riverview on Mount Street – 3.5/5

Riverview on Mount Street - 3.5/5 After having a taste of their Asian dishes a few weeks ago at breakfast, we decided to try Riverview's @mountst dinner menu. We had the twice cooked, crispy pork hock in a caramel tamarind sauce and the slow braised ox-tail in master stock. Both dishes were full of flavour, with the ox-tail sauce a little strong for my liking. The service was a little slow to take our orders and clear our dishes. And maybe it's just personal preference, but I don't like eating rice with chopsticks when I'm given a plate. I need a bowl which I can pick up! 🙂 Do you have any recommendations on where we should try next? Use #perthscout on your photos so we can check out what we should be eating. 🙂

A post shared by Eat Scout Brisbane (@eatscout) on

Riverview on Mount Street – 3.5/5 After having a taste of their Asian dishes a few weeks ago at breakfast, we decided to try Riverview’s dinner menu. We had the twice cooked, crispy pork hock in a caramel tamarind sauce and the slow braised ox-tail in master stock. Both dishes were full of flavour, with the ox-tail sauce a little strong for my liking. The service was a little slow to take our orders and clear our dishes. And maybe it’s just personal preference, but I don’t like eating rice with chopsticks when I’m given a plate. I need a bowl which I can pick up! 🙂

42 Mount Street, Perth

Leave a Reply

