Sichuan Bang Bang

Sichuan Bang Bang – 4/5

Sichuan Bang Bang - 4/5 I'm always keen to try a restaurant in the suburbs. And I'm a sucker for great Chinese so I had high hopes for Sichuan Bang Bang. We visited on a Monday night, with a booking thankfully, as the restaurant was full. It is dimly lit, the music loud and the tables are packed in. Our table of five ordered the Peking duck pancakes (Monday night is $10 duck night! We got two serves), the shredded jelly fish, the sizzling seafood plate, Kung Bao chicken, Hui Guo Rau (twice cooked pork belly), the bok choy and the pan fried crispy Sichuan beef. Whilst the dishes weren't as spicy as the Sichuan I tried in Hong Kong (thankfully, I might add!) the dishes had a nice kick. My pick was definitely the shredded beef. I'd be keen to visit again to try some of the other dishes.

A post shared by Eat Scout (@brisbanescout) on

I’m always keen to try a restaurant in the suburbs. And I’m a sucker for great Chinese so I had high hopes for Sichuan Bang Bang. We visited on a Monday night, with a booking thankfully, as the restaurant was full. It is dimly lit, the music loud and the tables are packed in.

Our table of five ordered the Peking duck pancakes (Monday night is $10 duck night! We got two serves), the shredded jelly fish, the sizzling seafood plate, Kung Bao chicken, Hui Guo Rau (twice cooked pork belly), the bok choy and the pan fried crispy Sichuan beef. Whilst the dishes weren’t as spicy as the Sichuan I tried in Hong Kong (thankfully, I might add!) the dishes had a nice kick. My pick was definitely the shredded beef. I’d be keen to visit again to try some of the other dishes.

8 Wongabel Street, Kenmore

Sichuan Bang Bang on Urbanspoon

3 comments

Leave a Reply

