Shak Shuka

Shak Shuka – 4/5

Shak Shuka - 4/5 After discovering @stimulatte_cafe isn't open weekends, I was at a bit of a loss to where else I could have a great breakfast in Subiaco (I'd love your suggestions!). So I headed to Subiaco Farmers Market to enjoy a meal alongside my vege shopping. Shak Shuka is always busy. Located in the higher part of the market, you won't miss their bubbling pan of delicious Moroccan tomato sauce. I grabbed the two eggs in sauce which was served with harissa and a baguette for $10. An extra $3 will get you chorizo also. The flavour was fantastic and the eggs were nicely cooked. The only trouble was trying to eat them market-style and not getting it all over myself! You'll want to mop up all the sauce from your plate.

A post shared by Eat Scout Brisbane (@eatscout) on

After discovering @stimulatte_cafe isn’t open weekends, I was at a bit of a loss to where else I could have a great breakfast in Subiaco (I’d love your suggestions!). So I headed to Subiaco Farmers Market to enjoy a meal alongside my vege shopping.

Shak Shuka is always busy. Located in the higher part of the market, you won’t miss their bubbling pan of delicious Moroccan tomato sauce. I grabbed the two eggs in sauce which was served with harissa and a baguette for $10. An extra $3 will get you chorizo also.

The flavour was fantastic and the eggs were nicely cooked. The only trouble was trying to eat them market-style and not getting it all over myself! You’ll want to mop up all the sauce from your plate.

Subiaco Farmers Markets, 271 Bagot Road, Subiaco

Leave a Reply

