Bare Bones Society

Bare Bones Society – 3/5

Bare Bones Society - 3/5 Bare Bones opened with a bit of fanfare - award winning chef, a mention on Media Watch... But I was keen to try it as it is located in my old stomping ground of Jindalee. You can find it in the middle of the carpark in the homemaker centre. I'm always concerned when I can't work out if a cafe is table or counter service. After lining up at the counter behind people who I later found out were just paying and spying other people who were greeted and seated after me, I ordered and took a seat outside. The service I received during my visit was unfortunately fairly lacking. My coffee wasn't bad. And I made the mistake of ordering the raw brownie instead of the real brownie - they are very different! It wasn't to my taste but I'm sure those health-conscious people would love it. It was moist and fresh.

A post shared by Eat Scout (@brisbanescout) on

Bare Bones opened with a bit of fanfare – award winning chef, a mention on Media Watch… But I was keen to try it as it is located in my old stomping ground of Jindalee.

You can find it in the middle of the carpark in the homemaker centre. I’m always concerned when I can’t work out if a cafe is table or counter service. After lining up at the counter behind people who I later found out were just paying and spying other people who were greeted and seated after me, I ordered and took a seat outside. The service I received during my visit was unfortunately fairly lacking.

My coffee wasn’t bad. And I made the mistake of ordering the raw brownie instead of the real brownie – they are very different! It wasn’t to my taste but I’m sure those health-conscious people would love it. It was moist and fresh.

34 Goggs Road, Jindalee

Bare Bones Society on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

