Eat Drink Blog

Delicious lunch by @europeanfoods at @eatdrinkblog #edb13

A post shared by Eat Scout Brisbane (@eatscout) on

Choux pastries by @emmanuelmollois for @eatdrinkblog #edb13

A post shared by Eat Scout Brisbane (@eatscout) on

To finish off a great day at @eatdrinkblog - @delish_ice! #edb13 (re-gram from @brisbanescout).

A post shared by Eat Scout Brisbane (@eatscout) on

I was lucky enough to attend Eat Drink Blog, a food blogging conference held in Perth.  It was a great opportunity to meet with like-minded souls and it was great to bond over amazing food and drinks in a fantastic location at Perth City Farm.

Whilst I did feel a little out of my depth, surrounded by some amazing and popular bloggers; I took away some great tips for my photography and I have solidified my decision to focus on a ‘mobile’- style of blogging. Since buying my first smartphone, I love that I can find out anything in a matter of seconds, and I hope that my little blog can be a quick source of delicious information.

I was also happy to discover so many more Perth-related food businesses, who kindly sponsored the event.  Check out and support some of the following Perth businesses that kept us fed and hydrated over the weekend:

European Foods, 5 Senses Coffee, Delish Ice, Marcelita’s Empanadas, Butty’s, Bangkok Jump Street, West Winds Gin, Jumplings, Old Lira, Custard & Co, Little Sweet Baking & Red Hot Spatula.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Eat Drink Blog | Brisbane Scout

Leave a Reply

