The Rogue Rennard

The Rogue Rennard – 45

Rogue Rennard - 4/5 Housed in a cute little building across from Paddington Central, Rogue Rennard is a lovely homely cafe. There are a few small tables inside, however, the outside seating area is comfortable and catches lovely breezes in the afternoon. It definitely lends itself to somewhere to while away a few hours over coffee. I popped in for a mid-week brunch and tried the avocado, persian fetta, pine nuts and pistachio on a slice of sourdough. The dish was just the right size for me (but it may be a little small for some..) and was a great match for my iced long black coffee. The flavours were interesting and a great twist on my usual avocado toast. My order did take a long time despite the cafe being quiet and it was found that my order had been misplaced. They did, fortunately, let me know before I had to ask on my order myself; and apologised and happily offered to remove the cost of my coffee from the bill. Staff were very friendly. Rogue Rennard is also open late Thursday through Saturday for charcuterie, cheeses, share plates and drinks.

A post shared by Eat Scout Brisbane (@eatscout) on

Housed in a cute little building across from Paddington Central, Rogue Rennard is a lovely homely cafe. There are a few small tables inside, however, the outside seating area is comfortable and catches lovely breezes in the afternoon. It definitely lends itself to somewhere to while away a few hours over coffee.

I popped in for a mid-week brunch and tried the avocado, persian fetta, pine nuts and pistachio on a slice of sourdough. The dish was just the right size for me (but it may be a little small for some..) and was a great match for my iced long black coffee. The flavours were interesting and a great twist on my usual avocado toast.

My order did take a long time despite the cafe being quiet and it was found that my order had been misplaced. They did, fortunately, let me know before I had to ask on my order myself; and apologised and happily offered to remove the cost of my coffee from the bill.

Staff were very friendly. Rogue Rennard is also open late Thursday through Saturday for charcuterie, cheeses, share plates and drinks.

106 Latrobe Terrace, Paddington

The Rogue Rennard on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

